top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSister Allen

Procrastinate Not the Day of Your Repentance!

Friends, Roman's, countrymen, lend me your ears! Nothing I have to say is more important than the messages shared in general conference, so if you haven't watched or listened to it yet put my email down and listen to that instead!! Oh what a glorious message and weekend this was!

 

Wo, wo, wo unto them that leave writing their group emails to the last 8 minutes of pday and wait too long to buy a winter coat! Sister Powell kept telling me I needed to buy a coat because it's going to get cold but I kept telling her it was fine, we don't have time, but the day after last pday was FRIGID! I've repented now and bought a coat and some warm thrift shop mittens, but don't leave important things to the last minute!


That was my favorite theme from conference, I do believe. Happiness is for Now, whatever we might be experiencing. Jesus Christ is good. This is his church, and it is oh so good. We do so much good and it brings so much good into our lives! I can't even being to explain the GOODNESS of it all so go experience it for yourselves!


The BEST thing that happened this week besides conference was that we magically turned into a trio overnight!!! Sister Paiva (from Brazil) joined us from Ireland and is an absolute delight!! 


Whelp, I intentionally (haha lets go with that) made this email super short because instead of reading my novella I want you to go back and read your favorite conference talk and ponder it! 


I love you all!! This was a week of sunshine and spiritual nourishment even though I haven't seen the color blue in 8 days and ate all manner of junk through conference. 


Find the sunshine! Rise above the clouds! Mom, please correct my spelling!

Tell the sun and the stars hello for me!

Sister Allen



We are literally Harry, Ron and Hermione!









71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Baile

crioch (almost)

How-deee! Yesterday I attended a fast and testimony meeting (via zoom) for the first time in 11 months! It was just so touching to hear the testimonies of these fine European saints. They are so, so

bottom of page