top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSister Allen

Aye, So It Is

It's the last week of the transfer, aye so it is!


I don't have a lot to say, probably because I've been focusing on power statements for my last week as a trainee. 


So alas, here is my week in limerick!


There once were two sisters in Irvine

who sent all the busses a-swervin.

As they crossed the street,

their death they did meet

In the seaside village they served in


On Tuesday we cried cuz Sean dropped us  But bananas we have in much surplus So we made some more bread And made sure the lice is dead And that's how we know the Lord loves us!


We taught a young fellow named Jordan

he reads lots of books about Flordians

He likes physics and maths

and following righteous paths 

and wants to know how to let the Lord in.


On Wednesday we went off to Paisley

Missionaries galore did we (yay!) see

The president was there

He doesn't have hair

And after we ate lunch with Ruby!


I painted a picture for Norma

After we ate so much korma

It took until ten

She said, “Nice job, hen!"

And we ran n' caught our bus in a storm-a!



Peace and love, my fellow missionaries!


Til next time,


Sister Allen


PS. If you email me a poem I'll send you one of the 60 christmas cards I bought for a pound in a charity shop!


PPS. A few thoughts on joy vs sin I came across I thought you might enjoy!

Spencer W Kimball: Far from freeing those involved, sin is an admission of surrender to the herd. It is a capitulation to the carnal in man and a rejection of joy and beauty in this life and in the world to come.

Thomas S Monson:

God’s commandments are not given to frustrate us or to become obstacles to our happiness. Just the opposite is true. He who created us and who loves us perfectly knows just how we need to live our lives in order to obtain the greatest happiness possible. He has provided us with guidelines which, if we follow them, will see us safely through this often treacherous mortal journey. We remember the words of the familiar hymn: “Keep the commandments! In this there is safety; in this there is peace."


I add my testimony to theirs! The battle between good and evil is real. Happiness


and victory are yours. Go get em both this week!




Sister Allen's new haircut!


Celebrating Sister Allen's 3 month mark and Sister Wood's 11 month mark - by eating burnt pigs in a blanket!



Sister Allen painted a picture for a lucky woman in the ward!

Hehe... a text to our family group chat from Sydney


79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Baile

crioch (almost)

How-deee! Yesterday I attended a fast and testimony meeting (via zoom) for the first time in 11 months! It was just so touching to hear the testimonies of these fine European saints. They are so, so

bottom of page